Songbook (2016)

Songbook (2016)

Regular price $60.00

Unit price per 

Choose Version

Gordon Lightfoot Songbook 1962-1998 is four CDs covering his entire career, 88 original songs in total, including 18 that are rare or previously unreleased. The two rare songs are both from 1962 and were previously released only on singles and on a rare LP called Early Lightfoot. They are Remember Me (I'm The One) and It's Too Late, He Wins. There are extensive liner notes with a long piece by Nicholas Jennings (author of Before The Gold Rush (about Canadian music) and a new Lightfoot biography) as well as many comments and notes on the songs from Lightfoot himself and several unpublished photos.

Disc: 1
1. Remember Me (I'm The One)
2. It's Too Late, He Wins
3. For Lovin' Me
4. Early Mornin' Rain
5. The Way I Feel
6. Steel Rail Blues
7. A Message to the Wind
8. Song For A Winter's Night
9. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
10. Go-Go Round
11. Crossroads
12. You'll Still Be Needing Me
13. The Mountains and Maryann
14. The Last Time I Saw Her
15. Did She Mention My Name
16. Pussywillows, Cat-Tails
17. Boss Man
18. Something Very Special
19. Bitter Green
20. Affair On 8th Avenue
21. I'm Not Sayin' / Ribbon Of Darkness
22. Softly (Live) [1996 Remaster]
23. Mama Said
24. Station Master
Disc: 2
1. Sit Down Young Stranger
2. If You Could Read My Mind
3. Poor Little Allison
4. The Pony Man
5. Cobwebs & Dust
6. Too Much To Lose
7. Summer Side of Life
8. Cotton Jenny
9. 10 Degrees & Getting Colder
10. Nous Vivons Ensemble
11. Same Old Loverman
12. Heaven Don't Deserve Me
13. Don Quixote
14. Alberta Bound
15. Beautiful
16. Ode to Big Blue
17. Stone Cold Sober
18. Old Dan's Records
19. That Same Old Obsession
20. Lazy Morning
21. Hi'way Songs
22. Can't Depend on Love
Disc: 3
1. Sundown
2. Carefree Highway
3. Seven Island Suite
4. Borderstone
5. Cold on the Shoulder
6. Now and Then
7. Rainy Day People
8. Fine as Fine Can Be
9. All the Lovely Ladies
10. Summertime Dream
11. Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
12. Never Too Close
13. Betty Called Me In
14. Endless Wire
15. The Circle Is Small
16. Sea of Tranquility
17. Make Way for the Lady
18. Dream Street Rose
19. Ghosts of Cape Horn
20. Keep on Yearnin'
21. Canary Yellow Canoe
Disc: 4
1. Shadows
2. She's Not the Same
3. 14 Karat Gold
4. Baby Step Back
5. In My Fashion
6. Never Say Trust Me
7. Why Should I Feel Blue
8. Someone to Believe In
9. Romance
10. Broken Dreams
11. Always on the Bright Side
12. Forgive Me Lord
13. Lifeline
14. East of Midnight
15. Morning Glory
16. A Lesson in Love
17. A Passing Ship
18. Waiting for You
19. Drink Yer Glasses Empty
20. I'll Prove My Love
21. A Painter Passing Through

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Main menu

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now